Never Good Enough

You try so hard
work so much
you learn and grow and strive
What do you search for
that I have not given
stretch your hand to Mine
and receive

I know what strikes you
I know how you hurt
your agony is always before Me
In pain you fight
kicking the traces
that are there to bring you peace

Give over your struggles
and enter My rest
Be still; I’m already here
lay down your head
upon My chest
you are safe; you’re in My arms
sleep now and rest.

You’re not good enough
and I love you
You’ll never be so great
that you’ll earn My regard
Be who I made you
become what I see
find rest in My assurance
that I love you.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. christopher2025
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 20:48:02

    Just plain beautiful. You are blessed to have such a power with words.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

